Smith, Bergman Dominate At Devil’s Bowl

MESQUITE, Texas – Colby Smith won the USA Modifieds race on Saturday night at Devil’s Bowl Speedway after finishing second in his heat race, while the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series victory went to Seth Bergman.

Cody Smith, Shawn Gammage, Troy Tindall and Ronnie Sigman completed the top five in the modifieds race.

Bergman, who also won his heat race, held off Blake Hahn, Tim Crawley, Aaron Reutzel and Jason Johnson for the Sprint Car win.

Jeff Swindell finished sixth.

Kevin Ramey won the ASI Racing Engines RaceSaver Sprint Cars race, and the Blaines Motor Supply USA Limited Modifieds win went to Robert Vetter.

Posted by on Jun 15 2014 Filed under Racing Nation, SOUTH. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!