Third Dixie Spring Nats Win For McDowell

WOODSTOCK, Ga. — Dale McDowell put a huge exclamation on his Memorial Day weekend with his second win on the Old Man’s Garage Spring Nationals Series by Schaeffer’s Oil, and his third straight victory on Saturday at Dixie Speedway.

The Chickamauga, Ga. driver led flag-to-flag for the $6,000 payday, and $10,000 for the weekend as he also won on Friday night.

McDowell was the fastest car in qualifying with a 15.081-second lap, besting a field of 43 entries.

Heat Race Winners were Donald McIntosh, Michael Page, Jason Hiett and Tony Knowles. The Last Chance Showdown winner went to Shawn Chastain.

Billy Ogle Jr. captured the series title for the first time. Ogle picked up the $5,000 championship check in the Larry Garner-owned Blount Motorsports Rocket chassis.

The finish:

Dale McDowell; Billy Ogle Jr.;  Casey Roberts; Austin Kirkpatrick; Randy Weaver;  Michael Chilton; Michael Page; Tony Knowles;  Eric Jacobsen; Joe Armistead Jr.; Derek Ellis; Stacy Boles; Donald McIntosh; David Payne; Ricky Williams; Brent Dixon; Jordy Nipper; Shawn Chastain; Kenny Collins; Jake Knowles; Ivedent Lloyd Jr.; Gary McPherson; Cass Fowler; Jason Hiett

Posted by on May 25 2014 Filed under Racing Nation, SOUTH. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!