Kurtz is Bubba’s Top Gun

Matt Kurtz won Saturday's Top Gun Sprints feature at Bubba Raceway Park. (RE Wing photo)

OCALA, Fla. — Matt Kurtz held off Danny Martin Jr. during the final seven laps to win the Top Gun Sprints 360 sprint car feature that headlined Saturday night’s racing program at Bubba Raceway Park.

Despite four yellow flags and one red flag, Kurtz kept his No. 92 ahead of the field to claim the victory at the three-eighths-mile dirt track.

Martin finished second ahead of Mark Ruel Jr., Ryan Partin and Robbie Smith.

Kyle Bronson collected the modified checkered flag and Trevor Gamble aced the hobby stock feature. Chad Scranton won in thunderstocks and Steve Cox topped the gladiators.

The finish:

Matt Kurtz, Danny Martin Jr., Mark Ruel Jr., Ryan Partin, Robbie Smith, Brett O’Donnell, Bruce Buffington, Stephen Darvalics, Collin Cabre, Kerry Gilbert, Tim Grubaugh, Andrew Griffin, Tanner Witherspoon, Tony Agin, Gene Lasker, Brandon Grubaugh, Jimmy Ballew, Jr., Terry Witherspoon, A.J. Maddox, Brandon Lineberger, Mitchell Webb, Rich Alexander, Bob Auld.

BREAKING NEWS: SPEED SPORT is back in print with a new monthly format!
Subscribe for just $24.95. Special offer for former subscribers.





Posted by on Mar 18 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Racing Nation, SOUTHEAST, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!