Pitkat & Rogers Among World Series Winners

NEW SMYRNA BEACH, Fla. — The 47th annual World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing kicked off Friday night at New Smyrna Speedway.

Woody Pitkat claimed victory in the NASCAR modified portion of the program, beating Patrick Emerling to the checkered flag with Matt Hirschman, Chuck Hossfeld and Earl Paules filling the top five.

Stephen Nasse outran Kyle Benjamin to win the late model feature, but both drivers were disqualified during post-race inspection, handing the triumph to David Rogers.

Cody Coughlin topped the pro late model feature, beating Earl Paules to the finish. Paules, however, was disqualified, giving second to Brandon Johnson.

John Sarppraicone Jr. won the IMCA modified feature.


Posted by on Feb 16 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Racing Nation, SOUTHEAST. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!