Three Carolina Crown Heat Race Winners

LANCASTER, S.C. – Steve Shaver, Steve Francis and Jonathan Davenport each won heat races on Friday to guarantee themselves strong starting positions in Saturday’s $30,000-to-win Carolina Crown dirt-late-model race at Lancaster Speedway.

The most exciting finish came in the second heat. Shaver squeezed his way under leader Chris Madden exiting turn four, beating him to the finish line by inches at the four-tenths-mile dirt oval.

A Fast Dash on Saturday will set first three rows for the 60-lap feature. The remainder of the Carolina Crown field will be set Saturday evening through B Mains.

Posted by on Mar 30 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Racing Nation, SOUTHEAST. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!