Skagit Crowns Champions

ALGER, Wash. —Skagit Speedway, an ASA Member track, crowned 4 brand new track champions Saturday night.

Eric Fisher is the 410 Sprint champion, Trevor Turnbull the 360 Sprint Champion, Steve Parker won his second Sportsman Sprint Championship and Freddie Vela is the lone repeat winner with his second straight Outlaw Hornet Champion.

Winning main events on Scrap-It Steel Recycling Championship Night were Turnbull leading flag to flag for the 25-lap 360 Sprint car main. Steve Parker won the Sportsman Main event. In the Outlaw Hornets the winner was Freddie Vela. Winning the final main event of the evening for the 410 Sprints was Chad Hillier.

The big late season crowd was treated to a huge fireworks show at the conclusion of racing action.



Posted by on Sep 16 2012 Filed under Racing Nation, WEST. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!