WeatherTech Championship

Ganassi To Field Second Sebring Entry

SaturdayINDIANAPOLIS — Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates will field a second Prototype in the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship’s 12 Hours of Sebring.

Drivers Scott Dixon, Tony Kanaan and Sage Karam will wheel the No. 02 Comfort Revolution/Big Machine Records Ford EcoBoost Riley, while sports car star Marino Franchitti joins Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas in the No. 01 Telcel Ford EcoBoost Riley.

Comfort Revolution and Big Machine Records will again join the team’s partnership lineup after backing CGRFS’ two-car effort at Daytona Int’l Speedway in the season-opening Rolex 24 At Daytona.

2014 will mark the first time in the 25-year history of Chip Ganassi Racing Teams that the team will enter the 12 Hours of Sebring.

“Doings things like adding a second car could not come about without the support of great partners like Big Machine and Comfort Revolution,” said Steve Lauletta, president, Chip Ganassi Racing Teams. “These partnerships allow us the opportunity to make a strong first impression and perform well in our first-ever trip to Sebring. The 12 hours is a historic race and having two entries with the addition of Tony, Scott, Marino and Sage is a key to us doing that.”



Posted by on Mar 5 2014 Filed under Grand Am, Latest Headlines, Road Racing, Top Stories, WeatherTech Championship. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!