Bakker Conquers Spring Meltdown

GREENWOOD, Neb. — The 2013 edition of the Spring Meltdown at the I-80 Speedway drew a solid 38-car field for its second night with South Dakota’s Gregg Bakker wiring the night’s $2,500-to-win feature for the Speedway Motors Midwest Region.

With the track around the bottom groove, Bakker was chased to the finish by Lucas Wolfe, Danny Lasoski, Clint Garner and Friday prelim winner Jack Dover.

The finish:

Gregg Bakker, Lucas Wolfe, Danny Lasoski, Clint Garner, Jack Dover, Jordan Boston, Jake Martens, Lee Grosz, Jon Agan, Jason Martin, Don Droud Jr., Mark Pace, Derrik Lusk, Wade Nygaard, Gage Dorr, Tyler Drueke, Darren Long, Ryan Roberts, Jody Rosenboom, Billy Alley.



Posted by on Apr 7 2013 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!