Bell Tolls In Louisiana

CHATHAM, La. — Drawing the inside of the third row, Brian Bell lead the greater portion of Friday night’s 25-lap feature en route to winning the Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Region at Jones Motor Speedway.

Taking the lead on lap five, Bell went uncontested to the checkered flag with Ray Allen Kulhanek earning the Weld Wheel Hard Charger Award; climbing seven spots to finish second. Rounding out the podium was 10th-starting Aaron Reutzel.

Polesitter and early leader Brandon Berryman finished fourth with Greg Rilat fifth.

The finish:

Brian Bell,Ray Allen Kulhanek, Aaron Reutzel, Brandon Berryman, Greg Rilat, Chris Sweeney, Travis Elliott, Wes Miller, Tommy Bryant, Beau Smith, Larry Howery, Roger Oakes, Klint Angelette, Michael McNeil, Kent Lewis Sr., Brandie Jass, Bean Elliott, Gary Watson, Channin Tankersley, Andrew VanBlarcum.


Posted by on Jul 7 2012 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Racing Nation, SOUTH, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!