Boyd Sprint Money Belongs To Bruce

BOYD, Texas — With his TBJ Promotions backed Rock ‘N Roll 50 delayed a week due to rain, a trip to Boyd Raceway with the Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region proved to be the perfect therapy as Tony Bruce Jr. captured his first ASCS victory of the season.

Besting a showing of 25 drivers, Bruce led the distance in the night’s 25-lap feature event.

Putting nearly half the field a lap behind, the Lubbock Wrecker Service No. 18 was trailed across the stripe by Johnny Herrera with Channin Tankersley completing the night’s podium, coming from 15th.

Defending regional champion Matt Covington crossed fourth with Tim Crawley rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Tony Bruce Jr., Johnny Herrera, Channin Tankersley, Matt Covington, Tim Crawley, Claud Estes III, Kolt Walker, Patrick Stasa, John Carney II, Justin Melton, Blake Hahn, Dale Wester, Shawn Petersen, Seth Bergman, Ryan Hall, Josh Baughman, Ryan Beechler, Robert Byrom, Martin Edwards, John James.



Posted by on Apr 27 2013 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!