Bruce Blasts To Lawton Score

Tony Bruce Jr. in victory lane at Lawton Speedway. (ASCS photo)

LAWTON, Okla. — With the Eagle Nationals flooded out, Tony Bruce Jr. turned south to the Lawton Speedway to collect the winner’s check with the American Bank of Oklahoma Sooner Region.

Leading the distance in the night’s 25-lap feature, Bruce was challenged briefly to the high side by eighth starting Joe Wood, Jr. on the fourth lap. Not able to clear the Inside Line Promotions No. 18, Bruce adjusted his line to the top to go uncontested to the finish.

Joe Wood, Jr. crossed second with Robert Sellers, Johnny Herrera, and Logan Forler completing the top five.

The finish:

Tony Bruce Jr., Joe Wood Jr., Robert Sellers, Johnny Herrera, Logan Forler, Mike Goodman, Seth Bergman, Danny Jennings, Danny Wood, Koby Barksdale,, Shane Sellers, Matt Covington, Michelle Decker, Harli White, Layne Himebaugh, Alex Sewell, Shane Pace, Blake Hahn, Kyle Clark, Joe Bob Lee



Posted by on Jun 2 2013 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!