Covington Captures Lawton Victory

LAWTON, Okla. — Lapped traffic gives and lapped traffic takes and for Matt Covington it was a giving kind of night as the O.E.M. No 11c raced by Zach Chappell on lap nine en route to victory at Lawton Speedway with the American Bank of Oklahoma and Oil Medics ASCS Lone Star Regions.

Taking the high road to victory, Covington led an all Oil Field Equipment and Manufacturing podium with Mike Goodman and Joe Wood Jr. rounding out the top three spots.

Zach Chappell was fourth with Jake Martens fifth.

The finish:

Matt Covington, Mike Goodman, Joe Wood Jr., Zach Chappell, Jake Martens, Robert Sellers, Justin Melton, Andy Shouse, Sean McClelland, Martin Edwards, Koby Barksdale, John Ricketts, Shane Sellers, Claud Estes III, Brian Roberts, Dale Wester, John James, Evan Pardo, Robert Byrom, Kyle McCutcheon, Colton Brewer, Josh Baughman, Kevin Barksdale, Wes Wofford.


Posted by on Jul 29 2012 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!