Covington Inherits Muskogee Gold

Matt Covington in victory lane at Oklahoma’s Thunderbird Speedway. (ASCS photo)

MUSKOGEE, Okla. — In a race of attrition, the No. 95 of Matt Covington proved being in the right place, at the right time, can mean the difference between first, and second.

Leading the first 12 circuits of the night’s 20-lap feature at Muskogee’s Thunderbird Speedway, the T&L Foundry No. 95 surrendered the point to Jamie Passmore. With victory within his grasp, the power plant under the bonnet of the GAP Roofing No. 4jx expired on the final lap, giving Matt Covington his first American Bank of Oklahoma Sooner Region victory of 2013.

The fourth winner in as many races with the Sooner Region, Covington was trailed by Joe Wood Jr., Mike Goodman, Morgan Turpen and Terry Gray.

The finish:

Matt Covington, Joe Wood Jr., Mike Goodman, Morgan Turpen, Terry Gray, Alex Sewell, J.P. Bailey, Jamie Passmore, Danny Wood, Andy Shouse, Kyle Clark, Kevin Cummings, Shane Pace, Jake Martens, Joe Bob Lee, Koby Barksdale, Dan Adkins, Kevin Barksdale, Layne Himebaugh, Forrest Sutherland



Posted by on May 18 2013 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!