Covington Rules Creek County

SAPULPA, Okla. — Lapped traffic went Matt Covington’s way Friday night against the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region at Creek County Speedway.

Rolling off seventh in the night’s 25 lap A-Feature, the XXX Chassis No. 11c rolled passed Dustin Morgan in slower traffic on lap 14 en route to his third Sooner Region triumph of the season.

Dustin Morgan would end up second with Joe Wood Jr. taking the final step on the podium. Mike Goodman and Jonathan Beason made up the top five.

The finish:

Matt Covington, Dustin Morgan, Joe Wood Jr., Mike Goodman, Jonathan Beason, Blake Hahn, Jamie Passmore, Logan Forler, Seth Bergman, Rick Wright Jr., Alex Sewell, Matt Ward, Koby Barksdale, Joe Bob Lee, Brent Bates, Brian Roberts, Jordon Mallett, Nicholas Lucito, Robert Sellers, Kevin Swindell.



Posted by on Sep 22 2012 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!