Dalman Banks SOD Money

ROTHBURY, Mich. — Gregg Dalman used experience to negotiate a slick track to win the 25-lap Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP feature Friday night at Winston Speedway.

Ryan Grubaugh and Dustin Daggett made up the front row with Grubaugh shooting out to the early lead.

The yellow flew with only three laps in the books for a tangle between Pobanz, Nate Bostrom and Kirkendall in turn three. Eighth starting Steve Irwin had already moved into third by this time.

Shortly after retaking the green Irwin would take the lead from Grubaugh with a fast closing Gregg Dalman giving chase.

With 10 laps in Irwin was hanging on over Dalman, Grubaugh, Dustin Daggett and Ryan Ruhl. Lap 14 saw Dalman pass Irwin with slower traffic starting to become an issue.

Lots of scrambling was taking place with Dalman still leading in the closing laps before the white flag lap saw Irwin and Ruhl coming together.

Prior to the tangle, Grubaugh was able to mount a charge; pulling even with Dalman but to no avail as the cagy veteran proved up to the challenge. As the green and white s flew Daggett tried for the bonsai charge but would come up short, allowing Dalman to take the win.

The finish:

Gregg Dalman, Dustin Daggett, Ryan Grubaugh, Jay Steinbach, Keith Love, Troy Chehowski, Steve Irwin, Ryan Ruhl, Andy Teunessen, Davey Brown, Dusty Shriver, Andy Chehowski, Nate Bostrum, Robert Huisken, Joe Geibe, Ryan Kirkendall, Matt Lumbert, Jim Lingar, Brett Mann, Chris Pobanz.



Posted by on Sep 1 2012 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!