Hafertepe Conquers Devil’s Bowl

MESQUITE, Texas — The ASCS Lone Star and Sooner Regions squared off at the Devil’s Bowl Speedway on Saturday night with 32 drivers drawing in and Sam Hafertepe Jr. leading start to finish in the night’s $2,000 to win A-Feature.

Getting the jump over Alex Sewell, the track dictated every move as rubber set in on the bottom line. Alex Sewell held on for the runner up spot, despite several challenges by the No. 45x of Johnny Herrera who held on to the final podium step after several exchanges with Harli White.

John Carney II moved past the No. 17w in the closing laps, relegating White to a fifth-place finish.

The finish:

Sam Hafertepe Jr., Alex Sewell, Johnny Herrera, John Carney II, Harli White, Tony Bruce Jr., Jeff Swindell, Kolt Walker, Patrick Stasa, Blake Hahn, Kevin Ramey, Justin Melton, Shawn Petersen, Josh Baughman, Sterling Hoff, Dustin Morgan, Matt Covington, Brandon Long, Raven Culp, Layne Himebaugh, Aaron Reutzel, Martin Edwards, Michael Lang, Mike Goodman.



Posted by on May 18 2014 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!