Johnson Masters Rutty I-30 Oval

Restarting with 18 laps remaining, Herrera and Johnson would begin trading the race lead on an almost per lap basis with the Herrera working the inside line. Holding the advantage at the line until Lap 18, contact with an infield tire shot the No. 45x up the track; giving the lead to Johnson exiting the fourth turn.

Retaking the lead after Johnson was held up by a slower car; Herrera led from lap 23 until finally forfeiting the lead on lap 27 as JJohnson wrestled his way to the win despite a caution on the final lap that set up for the green-white-checkered finish.

Herrera crossed the line second with Pringle settling for the final step on the podium. Dustin Morgan rolled from 14th to fourth with Seth Bergman clawing from 21st to complete the top five.

The finish:

Jason Johnson, Johnny Herrera, Zach Pringle, Dustin Morgan, Seth Bergman, Brad Loyet, A.G. Rains, Logan Forler, Derek Hagar, Cole Wood, Tony Bruce Jr., Nic Jenkins, Jeff Swindell, Dalton Davis, Jordon Mallett, Kyle Bellm, Shawn Petersen, Johnny Gardner, Brandon Hahn, Cody Gardner, Brandon Hanks, Marshall Skinner, Ryan Beechler, Tim Crawley.



Posted by on Apr 7 2013 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!