Lasoski Romps At Randolph County

MOBERLY, Mo. — Danny Lasoski put Mark and Parker Burch’s No. 1m in victory lane on Saturday night with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region, winning the opening night of the two-day Labor Day spectacular at Randolph County Raceway.

Lasoski’s second ASCS triumph of 2014, the Missouri ace was the third leader of the night’s 25-lap feature. Starting sixth, Lasoski trailed as Josh Fisher took off to lead the first three rounds. Surrendering the lead to Wayne Johnson, the No. 77x led until lap 14 when Danny Lasoski made the race-winning pass.

Wayne Johnson would have to settle for second with eight starting Kyle Bellm taking the final podium step. The final transfer into Sunday’s $4,000 to win A-Feature went to Jonathan Cornell. Josh Fisher completed the top five.

The finish:

Danny Lasoski, Wayne Johnson, Kyle Bellm, Jonathan Cornell, Josh Fisher, Dustin Selvage, Randy Hibbs, Chris Morgan, Tyler Blank, Curtis Boyer, Lanny Carpenter, J.R. Topper, Ricky Lee Stangl, Rusty Potter, Zach Davis, Jarrod Schneiderman, Austin Alumbaugh, Brad Ryun, Danny Thoman, Taylor Walton, Cole Wood, Jon Agan.


Posted by on Aug 31 2014 Filed under ASCS, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!