Martens Breaks Through At Texarkana

TEXARKANA, Ark. — Jake Martens has been close to victory several times over the past seven years but Saturday night he finally broke into ASCS victory lane, doing so at the 67 Texarkana Speedway with the Oil Medics ASCS Lone Star Region.

Drawing the pole in the night’s 25-lap feature, Martens held off Lucas Oil ASCS veteran Gary Wright along with surviving a myriad of cautions and a competition red on lap sixteen. Wright would hold onto the runner-up spot with Travis Rilat coming from tenth to third.

After transferring out of the night’s first B main, Joe Wood Jr. charged from 15th to fourth with Claude Estes coming from 14th to fifth.

The finish:

Jake Martens, Gary Wright, Travis Rilat, Joe Wood Jr., Claud Estes III, Ryan Beechler, Ray Allen Kulhanek, Brandon Hanks, Matt Ward, Howard Moore, Seth Bergman, Blake Hahn, Justin Melton, Aaron Reutzel, Mike Goodman, Larry Howery, Matt Covington, Andy Shouse, Andy McElhannon, Koby Barksdale.


Posted by on Sep 9 2012 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!