Martens Flies To Lone Star Score

LUBBOCK, Texas — The Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region ventured into the panhandle of Texas Sunday night with Oklahoma’s Jake Martens topping the 22-car field.

Martens raced from third to win at the Texas oval with Matt Covington scored second. Aaron Reutzel crossed third with Patrick Stasa and Kolt Walker making up the top five.

The finish:

Jake Martens, Matt Covington, Aaron Reutzel, Patrick Stasa, Kolt Walker, Derek Drown, John Carney II, Ryan Beechler, James Mosher, Cory Riley, Brandon Williams, Taylor Velasquez, Dale Wester, Tadd Baughman, Shawn Petersen, Gary Floyd, Joshua Hodges, James Granzow, Brandon Black, John James, Blake Hahn, Josh Baughman



Posted by on Sep 2 2013 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!