McClelland Stars At Creek County

SAPULPA, Okla. — Sean McClelland took his second with of the season with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region, topping Friday night’s action at Creek County Speedway.

After chasing early leader Kyle Clark, the Lawton Auto Parts No. 1 of McClelland slid into the race lead on the 14th circuit. Joe Wood Jr. would take runner up honors after utilizing a restart with five laps to go with Matt Covington racing from eighth to round out the podium.

Robert Sellers raced to fourth with Danny Smith rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Sean McClelland, Joe Wood Jr., Matt Covington, Robert Sellers, Danny Smith, Kyle Clark, Brian McClelland, Jamie Passmore, Blake Hahn, Kenneth Walker, Alex Sewell, John James, Rick Wright Jr., Nicholas Lucito, Brandon Hahn, Joe Bob Lee, Jake Martens, Shane Sellers, Jonathan Beason, Jesse Frazier.


Posted by on Jun 30 2012 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!