Morgan Masters Lawton Dirt

LAWTON, Okla. — The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region made the trip to the Lawton Speedway on Saturday night with series point leader Dustin Morgan, parking the Ark Wrecking of Oklahoma No. 93 in victory lane.

Starting third, Morgan trailed at the start as polesitter, Kevin Ramey, took off to the early lead. Surrendering the point on lap five, Alex Sewell led the way until Dustin Morgan raced by on lap nine where he proved unstoppable. Ramey raced to a second place finish with Sewell third. Joe Wood Jr. grabbed fourth with Sean McClelland making the top five.

The finish:

Dustin Morgan, Kevin Ramey, Alex Sewell, Joe Wood Jr., Sean McClelland, Koby Barksdale, Brandon Hanks, Danny Jennings, Martin Edwards, Michelle Decker, Tyler Cothran, Kyle Ezell, John James, Joe Bob Lee, Brandon Long, Shawn Petersen, Brandon Jennings, Zane Lawrence, Cody Cothran, Jake Martens.


Posted by on Jul 20 2014 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!