Ortega Romps In Canyon Sprints

Daniel Ortega won the ASCS Southwest region feature Saturday at Arizona’s Canyon Speedway Park. (Terry Shaw photo)

PEORIA, Ariz. — In one of only three appearances with the ASCS Southwest Region in 2012, New Mexico’s Derrik Ortega made the most of it with a win at Canyon Speedway Park Saturday night.

Starting from the pole, the No. 35 of Ortega stayed on the cushion to lead the distance in the night’s 25-lap affair; challenged briefly by Canyon Region regular Bob Ream Jr. who settled for second with Rick Ziehl making up the podium.

Dalten Gabbard and Joshua Williams completed the top five.

The finish:

Derrik Ortega, Bob Ream Jr., Rick Ziehl, Dalten Gabbard, Joshua Williams, Mike Martin, J.T. Imperial, Ryan Linder, Lance Norick, Mike Rux Jr., Casey Buckman, Chuck Jackson, Darrell Sickles, Michael Dayney, Kaylene Verville.



Posted by on Oct 7 2012 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!