Reutzel Romps At Texas Thunder

Aaron Reutzel in victory lane Saturday night at Texas Thunder Speedway. (Tom Meredith photo)

KILLEEN, Texas — The final appearance of the Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Region at the soon to close Texas Thunder Speedway saw Aaron Reutzel park his Momentum Suspensions No. 87 in victory lane.

Reutzel grabbed the race lead on the third round from Beau Smith at the tricky quarter-mile and held off the hard charging Logan Forler for his fourth victory of 2013, and 12th overall with the Gulf South Region.

Grabbing the race lead on lap four to find the caution flying, Channin Tankersley ended up third with Beau Smith and Klint Angelette completing the top five.

The finish:

Aaron Reutzel, Logan Forler, Channin Tankersley, Beau Smith, Klint Angelette, Blake Hahn, Ray Allen Kulhanek, Michael Lang, Brandon Berryman, Travis Elliott, Larry Howery, Cole Wood, J.J. Simmons, Josh Baughman, Andrew VanBlarcum, Brandie Jass, Roger Oakes, Evan Pardo, Tommy Bryant, Kolt Walker



Posted by on Jun 9 2013 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!