Reutzel Sets Sail At Battleground

Aaron Reutzel en route to victory Saturday night at Battleground Speedway in Texas. ( photo)

HIGHLANDS, Texas — Aaron Reutzel found victory for the first time in 2013, taking the Griffith Truck and Equipment ASCS Gulf South Regional victory at the Battleground Speedway.

However, the victory will remain unofficial pending the results of a fuel test.

Points from the March 2, 2013 event will be withheld until a definitive answer is given regarding the fuel used by Reutzel.

Channin Tankersley was credited with second with Friday night winner Ray Allen Kulhanek taking third ahead of John Carney II and Michael McNeil who completed the top five. The top ten rounded out with Sean McClelland, Tommy Bryant, Bean Elliot, Wes Miller, and Travis Elliot.

The finish:

Aaron Reutzel, Channin Tankersley, Ray Allen Kulhanek, John Carney II, Michael McNei, Sean McClelland, Tommy Bryant, Bean Elliott, Wes Miller, Travis Elliott, J.J. Simmons, Beau Smith, Larry Howery, Tyson Hall, Klint Angelette, Brandie Jass, Roger Oakes, Matt Covington, Chris Sweeney, Travis Rilat, Sam Hafertepe Jr., Jerry Bell, Scottie McDonald, Dustin Welch.



Posted by on Mar 3 2013 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!