Rilat Romps To Texas State Title

Travis Rilat topped the Texas State Championship at Battleground Speedway Saturday night. ( photo)

BEAUMONT, Texas — On a track that was described as “ Scary Fast,” Travis Rilat kept his cool and found his way to victory in the $3,000-to-win seventh annual Texas State Championships at Battleground Speedway Saturday night.

Lapping up to eighth out of the 24 cars that took the green flag with the Griffith Truck and Equipment ASCS Gulf South Region, Rilat put his No. 29 in the lead following a lap-one restart that saw Harry Yerrington flipping wildly down the back straight.

A pair of cautions and another red flag during the feature still saw the No. 29 uncontested the rest of the way.

Rilat was followed by Aaron Reutzel, Ray Allen Kulhanek, J.J. Simmons and Travis Elliot in the top five.

The finish:

Travis Rilat, Aaron Reutzel, Ray Allen Kulhanek, J.J. Simmons, Travis Elliott, Tommy Bryant, Brandon Berryman, Larry Howery, Scottie McDonald, Michael McNeil, Klint Angelette, John Pate, Beau Smith, Wes Miller, Andrew VanBlarcum, Bruce Griffith Jr., Roger Oakes, Logan Bledsoe, Chris Coker, Channin Tankersley, Greg Rilat, Harry Yerrington, Brandie Jass, Jimmy Brooks.



Posted by on Sep 23 2012 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!