Rilat Rules Battleground Roost

Travis Rilat in victory lane Saturday night at Battleground Speedway. ( photo)

Travis Rilat in victory lane Saturday night at Battleground Speedway. ( photo)

HIGHLANDS, Texas — The Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Region took to the high-banked Battleground Speedway for the final time in 2013 with Travis Rilat taking the evening’s $3,000 payday.

Taking the lead from Michael McNeil on the fourth round, Rilat led the remaining distance for his first Gulf South score of the season, becoming the 14th victor of the season against the Gulf South Region of the ASCS Nation.

Series point leader Ray Allen Kulhanek survived several fierce battles with Aaron Retuzel to claim second with Reutzel settling for third. Entering with a difference of six points, the pair is separated by 13 going into Sunday’s finale at the Battleground Speedway in Beaumont, Texas.

Michael McNeil held onto fourth with Brandon Berryman completing the top five.

The finish:

Travis Rilat, Ray Allen Kulhanek, Aaron Reutzel, Michael McNeil, Brandon Berryman, Beau Smith, Larry Howery, J.J. Simmons, Chris Sweeney, Travis Elliott, Klint Angelette, John Pate, Caleb Martin, Brandie Jass, Dustin Welch, Scottie McDonald, Gary Watson, Scott Smith, Channin Tankersley, Steve Block, Tim Marshall, Harry Yerrington, Mark Harris



Posted by on Sep 29 2013 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!