Walker Emerges As Creek Co. Winner

SAPULPA, Okla. – Good things come to those who are willing to put in the effort, and that effort finally cashed in for Mickey Walker at the Creek County Speedway on Friday night, winning for the first time against the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region.

Chasing Howard Moore for 24 laps, Walker put the hammer down to steal the win exiting the final turn to become the 53rd winner with the ASCS Sooner Region. Moore crossed second with point leader, Dustin Morgan, taking the final step on the podium. Joe Wood, Jr. was fourth from tenth with Sean McClelland from twelfth making the top five.

Kevin Ramey, Brandon Hanks, and Koby Barksdale made the top eight. Kevin Cummings crossed ninth with Tim Kent finishing 10th.

The finish:

Mickey Walker; Howard Moore; Dustin Morgan; Joe Wood Jr; Sean McClelland; -Kevin Ramey; Brandon Hanks; Koby Barksdale; Kevin Cummings; Tim Kent; Zach Chappell; Kyle Clark; Travis Jenkins; Alex Sewell; Kyle Chady; Mike Goodman; Kenneth Walker; Robert Sellers; Shane Sellers; Jake Marten

Posted by on Jul 19 2014 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!