Ziehl Conquers Tucson Dirt

TUCSON, Ariz. — For the second time in 2014, Rick Ziehl parked the Lucas Oil No. 20z in victory lane with the ASCS Southwest Region, taking the preliminary night A-feature victory at the Tucson Int’l Raceway.

Trailing the first 20 rounds, Ziehl worked past Logan Forler on a restart, taking the highline around the Forler Trucking No. 2L through turns one and two. Forler, who took the lead on lap nine after ASCS Rookie, Nick Parker, snagged an infield tire, held on for second despite his engine lying down in the closing laps.

Joshua Williams was third with Bob Ream, Jr. fourth and James Mosher fifth.

The finish:

Rick Ziehl, Logan Forler, Joshua Williams, Bob Ream Jr., James Mosher, Lance Norick, Jordan Stetson, James Aragon, Ryan Linder, Chris Bonneau, Casey Buckman, Darrell Sickles, Bud Rowe, Alex Pettas, Colt Treharn, Kaylene Verville, Michael Bonneau, Ryan Murphy, Nick Parker, J.T. Imperial, Patrick Krob, Mike Rux Jr., Cody Sickles.


Posted by on Aug 31 2014 Filed under ASCS, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!