Other Midgets

CHILI BOWL: Warren CAT Qualifying Night

Kyle Larson (center) shares the podium with Brady Bacon (left) and Tony Stewart Tuesday night at the Chili Bowl Nationals in Tulsa, Okla. (Frank Smith photo)

Warren CAT Qualifying Night, Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals, Tulsa Expo Raceway, Tulsa, Okla., Jan. 8, 2013

First Heat (8 laps): Casey Shuman, Kaley Engstrom, David Budres, Brian McClelland, Mark Chisholm, C.J. Johnson, Kevin Studley, Joe Stornetta, Rick Shuman.

Second Heat (8 laps): Chris Windom, Jonathan Beason, Doug McCune, Seth Motsinger, Don O’Keefe Jr., Clint Woolbright, Bobby Michnowicz, Jody Rosenboom.

Third Heat (8 laps): Brenden Bright, Markus Niemela, Aaron Pierce, Dillon Welch, Barry Lamb, Cole Wood, Mike Hudson, Stephen Arnold.

Fourth Heat (8 laps): Sam Hafertepe Jr., Kyle Larson, Nick Speidel, Michael Harders, Ryan Beechler, David Camfield Jr., Bryan Debrick, Curtis Boyer.

Fifth Heat (8 laps): Sean Dodenhoff, Cameron Beard, Brady Bacon, Matt Mitchell, Blake Edwards, Waylon Weaver, Jimmy Light, Mike Goodman.

Sixth Heat (8 laps): R.J. Johnson, Tony Stewart, Dalton Armstrong, Alex Sewell, Kurt Mayhew, Shawn Jackson, Bobby Brewer, Dustin Hapka.

Seventh Heat (8 laps): P.J. Jones, Josh Lakatos, Shane Cottle, Kevin Ramey, Taylor Lynn Ferns, Darren Kingston, Andy Malpocker, Chris Shirek.

Eighth Heat (8 laps): Shon Deskins, Chett Gehrke, Justin Hendricks, Bruce Buckwalter Jr, Bryan Severs, Garrett Rider, Tyler Walker, Zach Daum.

First C Main (12 laps): Mayhew, Camfield, Studley, Lamb, Light, Rosenboom, Malpocker, Stornetta, Debrick, Weaver, Hapka, R. Shuman, Shirek.

Second C Main (12 laps): Kingston, Daum, Chisholm, Walker, Michnowicz, Wood, Hudson, Boyer, Woobright, Brewer, Goodman, Arnold.

First Qualifier (10 Laps): Niemela, Stewart, Armstrong, Windom, Gehrke, Deskins, Hendricks, Edwards, Jackson, Buckwalter.

Second Qualifier (10 laps): Bacon, Larson, Budres, Sewell, Bright, Welch, McClelland, Ferns, Harders, Rider.

Third Qualifier (10 laps): Ramey, Beason, Hafertepe, Johnson, Motsinger, Mitchell, Beechler, McCune, Dodenhoff, Pierce.

Fourth Qualifier (10 laps): C. Shuman, Cottle, Johnson, Lakatos, Beard, Engstrom, Jones, Speidel, Severs, O’Keefe.

First B Main (15 laps): Motsinger, McClelland, Beechler, Mitchell, Engstrom, Camfield, Studley, Mayhew, Buckwalter, Pierce, Lamb, Deskins, Ferns, Dodenhoff, Budres.

Second B Main (15 laps): Daum, Gehrke, Jones, Welch, Sewell, Speidel, Walker, Jackson, Chisholm, Harders, McCune, Severs, Kingston, Edwards, Hendricks.

Feature (25 laps): Larson, Bacon, Stewart, C. Shuman, Windom, Beason, Johnson, Niemela, Cottle, Ramey, Hafertepe, Daum, Welch, Jones, Armstrong, McClelland, Bright, Lakatos, Mitchell, Motsinger, Beechler, Beard, Johnson, Gehrke.

VIROC V (20 laps): Kevin Swindell, J.J. Yeley, Sammy Swindell, Chad Boat, Jerry Coons Jr., Tim McCreadie, Kyle Larson, Tracy Hines, Cory Kruseman, Brad Loyet, Brad Sweet, Damion Gardner, Jason Leffler, Cole Whitt, Tony Stewart.


Posted by on Jan 9 2013 Filed under Other Midgets, Race Rewind, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!