Other Midgets

It’s Tyler Thomas At Belle-Clair

Tyler Thomas won Sunday's POWRi midget race at Belle-Clair Speedway. (Don Figler photo)

Tyler Thomas won Sunday’s POWRi midget race at Belle-Clair Speedway. (Don Figler photo)

BELLEVILLE, Ill. — Tyler Thomas won Sunday night’s Illinois Midget Week finale at Belle-Clair Speedway.

Thomas became the third different winner in as many events in the series sanctioned by the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series.

With 47 midgets on hand at the quarter-mile dirt track, Thomas drove the No. 91t to victory ahead of Andy Malpocker.

Seth Motsinger, Garrett Aitken and Brad Mosen rounded out the top five.

Joe B. Miller outran Nathan Benson to win the micro sprint feature.

The finish:

Tyler Thomas, Andy Malpocker, Seth Motsinger, Garrett Aitken, Brad Mosen, Austin Brown, Dereck King, Daniel Adler, Daniel Robinson, Tony Roney, Chet Cehrke, Matt Sherrell, Darren Hagen, Korey Weyant, Brett Anderson, Colton Cottle, Zach Daum, Andrew Felker, Spencer Bayston, Jake Blackhurst, Parker Price-Miller, Jason McDougal, Derrick Myers.

Posted by on Jun 9 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Midgets, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!