Latest Headlines

NEMA’s Boston Louie Memorial Up Next

The winner of the first Louie, Russ Stoehr hopes to join Cabral and Payne on the two-win Louie plateau.

Waterford winner Todd Bertrand, promising Bethany Stoehr, steady John Zych Jr., and veterans Jim Miller and Paul Scally all hope to put a Louie win on their resume.

Doug Coby and Keith Rocco hope to start a new list – winning both a Louie race and a modified race on the same day. Coby returns to the Bertrand 74X for the Louie while Rocco, driving the Manafort 76, ranks among the favorites in the Lites race. Car owner Tim Bertrand welcomes back NASCAR Modified champ Coby who, in two starts, has proven he can run with the leaders.

Seekonk’s stock car win list starts with Johnny Rogers on Armistice Day of 1948.

Point leader Carl Mederios Jr., a winner two weeks back at Star, heads up an expected large Lites field. Dylan Duhaime and Avery Stoehr, who finished two-three in last year’s championship run, join Mederios in a group of young firebrands that also includes rookies Kevin Hutchins, Richie Morocco, Jamie Falconi and Megan Cugini, all with the exception of Falconi is family equipment. Falconi drives for Scally.

Other hopefuls in what will be the fourth Louie Lites race are the Bigelow boys(Ryan and Paul), P.J Stergois, Andy Barrows, Brandon Igo and Christian Briggs.

Posted by on May 27 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Midgets, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!