Other Sprint Cars

Abreu Tops King Of The West Finale

STOCKTON, Calif. – Rico Abreu captured the Tribute to Gary Peterson on Saturday evening at The Stockton Dirt Track to close out the 2013 King of the West Sprint Car Series season.

Abreu held off Jonathan Allard in the closing laps of the event to score his third series victory of 2013. Kyle Hirst finished third, followed by Cory Eliason and Tim Kaeding.

The third-place finish by Hirst was enough for him to claim his first series championship.

The finish:

Rico Abreu, Jonathan Allard, Kyle Hirst, Cory Eliason, Tim Kaeding, Sean Becker, Brent Kaeding, D.J. Netto, Jason Statler, Willie Croft, Terry McCarl, Colby Copeland, Dominic Scelzi, Bud Walberg, Chad Compton, Richard Brace, Evan Suggs, Bobby McMahan, Andy Gregg, Brad Furr, Henry Van Dam, Craig Stidham.

Posted by on Nov 3 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!