Other Sprint Cars

Aguilar Claims TBARA Sprint Opener

Joey Aguilar won Saturday's TBARA sprint car opener. (TBARA photo)

Joey Aguilar won Saturday’s TBARA sprint car opener. (TBARA photo)

AUBURNDALE, Fla. — Joey Aguilar topped the Tampa Bay Area Racing Ass’n sprint car season opener as the track returned to Auburndale Speedway for the first time in more than a decade.

Dude Teate started on pole and led the first 18 of 30 circuits of the quarter-mile asphalt oval before relinquishing the lead to ninth-place starter Joey “the Ace”Aguilar. Aguilar held off Shane Butler and Teate to pick up the win.

The finish:

Joey Aguilar, Shane Butler, Dude Teate, Ben Fritz, Jimmy Alvis Sr., Matt Alfonso, Rex Hollinger, Herb Neumann Jr., Chris Gimmler, Larry J. Brazil Jr., David Retzlaff, Garrett Green, Richie Corr, Tommy Nichols



Posted by on Mar 16 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!