Other Sprint Cars

Another Win For Short In KISS Sprints

Brady Short stands on the gas during hot laps Friday night at Indiana’s Gas City I-69 Speedway. (Will Shunk photo)

GAS CITY, Ind. — Calling it his biggest victory, Brady Short earned his second King of Indiana Sprint Series victory of the season with another come-from-behind thriller.

Racing from the ninth starting slot, Short battled to the front, overtaking Dave Darland for the win. Tyler Courtney finished third, behind Darland, with Josh Spencer and Logan Jarrett filling the top five.

“When we took off in the feature, I thought, man, this is going to be a good race car,” Short explained. “I was going to be pretty excited if we made the top five. It just stayed hooked up on the top and I kept rolling them one-by-one. This is probably the best win I’ve ever had in my racing career. I’ve won a lot of big races, I’ve won a $10,000-to-win race, a $5,000 USAC race at Bloomington, but this is probably the best race I’ve ever won.”

The finish:

Brady Short, Dave Darland, Tyler Courtney, Josh Spencer, Logan Jarrett, Matt Westfall, Hunter Schuerenberg, Chris Windom, Scotty Weir, Kevin Thomas Jr., Robert Ballou, Gary Taylor, Shane Cottle, Jerry Coons Jr., Casey Shuman, Chris Gurley, Parker Price-Miller, Bobby East, Ted Hines, A.J. Hopkins, C.J. Leary, Max McGhee.



Posted by on May 11 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!