Other Sprint Cars

Balog Gets No. 6 At Oshkosh

OSHKOSH, Wis. — The Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series made its first appearance of the 2012 season at Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway.

Bill Balog earned his sixth victory of the season after winning a thrilling battle at the head of the field with Mike Kertscher, who bowed out with a flat right-rear tire after 18 laps.

Balog, who is chasing his fifth straight series championship, took the checkered a dozen car lengths ahead of Scott Uttech.

The finish:

Bill Balog, Scott Uttech, Bill Warren, Mike Reinke, Phillip Mock, Bill Wirth, Tommy Sexton, Brian Portschy, Wayne Modjeski, Scott Neitzel, Kris Spitz, Todd King, Johnny Fahl, Michael Decker, Jereme Schroeder, Dave Uttech, Dennis Spitz, Andy Hunt, Scott Young, Mike Kertscher, Rusty Egan, Russel Borland



Posted by on Jun 23 2012 Filed under Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!