Other Sprint Cars

Bland Wires Tri-State Sprint

HAUBSTADT, Ind. – Jeff Bland Jr. won Sunday’s co-sanctioned Midwest Sprint Car Series and King of Indiana Sprint Series Memorial Weekend Classic at Tri-State Speedway.

Bland led all 30 laps on a fast track. Traffic presented by the 20 car field never became a problem for him, but the race was not over until the final lap. C.J. Leary launched a challenge between turns three and four for the lead, but the slide job fell short.

Robert Ballou saw an opportunity and passed Leary to take second. Chase Stockon and Brady Short rounded out the top five.

The victory was Bland’s second MSCS win in as many nights.

“It feels great. The car took off from the start. We were lucky in that it worked out for us. I saved it on the last lap,” said Bland, who was driving the No. 04 entry owned by Jerry Burton and previously driven by the late Josh Burton. “I feel like Josh Burton was riding along – a real friend.”

The finish:

Jeff Bland Jr., Robert Ballou, C.J. Leary, Chase Stockon, Brady Short, Shane Cottle, Dakota Jackson, Kyle Cummins, Carson Short, Bradley Sterrett, Seth Parker, Jarett Andretti, Daron Clayton, Jon Stanbrough, Casey Shuman, Mark Smith, Hunter Schuerenberg, Donny Brackett, Chris Babcock, Chet Williams

Posted by on May 26 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!