Other Sprint Cars

Carber Claims Williamson Memorial

DELMAR, Del. — Youthful Brian Carber scored his biggest sprint car payoff by winning the 25-lap Kramer Williamson Memorial on Saturday night at Delaware Int’l Speedway.

A long list of businesses posted a variety of bonus money to include an additional $73 to each driver that started the feature. The leader on lap earned an additional $108 and the eighth place car on lap eight also earned $108 bonus, both in memory of Midge Miller who passed away in 2013. Kramer Williamson lost his life in a sprint car racing accident in 2013. Both drivers were being honored on Saturday night. In addition, $528 was posted by Henry Fenimore to the leader a halfway. Carber led the entire 25-lap distance, to earn $4,588 for the win.

Ed Aikin finished second ahead of Davie Franek, Curt Michael and Jason Clauss.

The finish:

Brian Carber, Ed Aikin, Davie Franek, Curt Michael, Jason Clauss, Robbie Stillwaggon, Jimmy Stitzel, Josh Weller, Kevin Darling, Eric Riggins, Andy Best, Troy Betts, Randy West, Jonathan Swanson, Nate Snyder, Will Eggiman, Jeff Fithian.



Posted by on May 18 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!