Other Sprint Cars

Droud Tops Des Moines Sprint Go

DES MOINES, Iowa — Don Droud Jr. kicked off the Fourth of July weekend by winning the Brockway Mechanical and Roofing Sprint Invaders feature at State Fair Speedway.

It was the first career win with the Invaders for the veteran driver from Lincoln, Neb., who was in the right place at the right after misfortune struck others in the series’ first ever visit to Des Moines.

Series point leader Jon Agan appeared en route to victory when the left-front tire on his No. 4 went flat. Droud powered past Agan with eight laps of the half-mile oval remaining and checked out for the victory.

Russ Hall finished second with Josh Schneiderman, Mike Houseman Jr. and Agan, who brought his car home on three tires, rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Don Droud Jr., Russ Hall, Josh Schneiderman, Mike Houseman Jr., Jon Agan, Carson McCarl, Tony Shilling, Josh Higday, Jerrod Schneiderman, Bret Tripplett, Austin Johnson, Stacey Alexander, Harold Pohren, Sawyer Phillips, Matt Moro, Kelly Graham, C.J. Houseman, Bill Balog, Dave Getchell, Mitchell Alexander.


Posted by on Jul 4 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Related Articles

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!