Other Sprint Cars

Hirst Rolls To King Of The West Glory

PLACERVILLE, Calif. — Driving the familiar Dennis Roth No. 83 sprint car, Kyle Hirst won Saturday night’s King of the West 410 Sprint Car Series event at Placerville Speedway.

Hirst beat Shane Golobic to the checkered flag with Tommy Tarlton, Rico Abreu and Jonathan Allard filling the top five.

Cory Eliason was the fast qualifier for the 32-car field with a 10.286-second lap.

The finish:

Kyle Hirst, Shane Golobic, Tommy Tarlton, Rico Abreu, Jonathan Allard, Craig Stidham, Jimmy Trulli, Dominic Scelzi, Chris Martin, Brent Kaeding, Evan Suggs, Scott Parker, Mark Barroso, Chad Compton, Jason Statler, Willie Croft, Carson Macedo, Cory Eliason, Sean McMahan, Andy Gregg, Richard Brace Jr., Todd Wanless


Posted by on Apr 28 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!