Other Sprint Cars

Hirst Wins, But Meyers Is Trophy Cup Champ

TULARE, Calif. — Two-time World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series champion Jason Meyers may only be racing part time these days, but he hasn’t lost his touch.

Meyers earned the most points during two nights of racing at the third-mile dirt track and claimed the 2012 Trophy Cup championship.

Meyers finished second on Saturday night, chasing Kyle Hirst to the checkered flag in the feature event with Rico Abreu, who won Friday night’s feature, Paul McMahan and Roger Crockett completing the top five.

Shane Stewart finished second in points with Abreu third.


Posted by on Oct 21 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!