Other Sprint Cars

Hull Gets The Flag In Alabama

TUSCUMBIA, Ala. — Jerrod Hull charged to his second United Sprint Car Series presented by Goodyear win of the 2011 season at North Alabama Speedway Friday night during the winged sprint car portion of the fifth annual Night of Thunder racing card.

Tim Crawley chased Hull the final 18 laps around the high-banked three-eighths-mile red clay oval. Crawley, who was looking for his eighth USCS win of the season, couldn’t quite make it happen.

Crawley won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat Race and accumulated the most passing/qualifying points in the process. He then started the Ward Racing No. 88 in sixth position after drawing a six in the K&N Filters Pole Award drawing.

Polesitter Brian Bell was the early leader, but tangled with a lapped car, handing the point to Hull with 18 laps remaining.

While Crawley finished second, Eddie Gallagher, Terry Gray and Anthony Nicholson completed the top five.

The finish:

Jerrod Hull, Tim Crawley, Eddie Gallagher, Terry Gray, Anthony Nicholson, Jerod Roller, Derek Hagar, Morgan Turpen, Jordan Mallett, Justin Webb, Clint Weiss, Lee Moore, Jim Perricone, Jeff Willingham, Brian Bell, Tony Wilson, Marion Jacobs, Ray BuggMike Hampton, Eric Riggins, Jr., Ronny Howard.


Posted by on Aug 13 2011 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!