Other Sprint Cars

Ian Madsen Rules Huset’s All Star Run

Ian Madsen (18) races under Craig Dollansky Sunday night at Huset's Speedway. (Doug Johnson photo)

Ian Madsen (18) races under Craig Dollansky Sunday night at Huset’s Speedway. (Doug Johnson photo)

BRANDON, S.D. — Ian Madsen claimed Sunday night’s UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions Thunder through the Plains feature at Huset’s Speedway.

Madsen started on the pole and led throughout the 30-lap feature that was marred by multiple crashes and other incidents.

Madsen had the checkered flag in sight when Craig Dollansky blew a right-rear tire on the last lap. Madsen pulled away on the restart and took the victory ahead of Rico Abreu, who passed fast-qualifier Sammy Swindell on the final lap.

Swindell, Jac Haudenschild and Terry McCarl rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Ian Madsen, Rico Abreu, Sammy Swindell, Jac Haudenschild, Terry McCarl, Tim Kaeding, Dylan Peterson, Lynton Jeffrey, Chuck McGillivray, Dusty Ballenger, Chris Martin, Sam Hafertepe Jr., Matt Juhl, Craig Dollansky, Mark Dobmeier, Donovan Peterson, Dale Furby, Paul Jeffrey, Justin Henderson, Ryan Bickett, Eric Schulz, Dale Blaney, Tony Rustad, Justin Glaser, Tasker Phillips.


Posted by on Jul 21 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!