Other Sprint Cars

Illinois Sprint Week Rings Opening Bell

Christopher Bell won Wednesday night's Illinois Sprint Week feature at Highland Speedway. (Mark Funderburk photo)

Christopher Bell won Wednesday night’s Illinois Sprint Week feature at Highland Speedway. (Mark Funderburk photo)

HIGHLAND, Ill. — Christopher Bell drove the Fox No. 53b to victory on the opening night of Illinois Sprint Week sanctioned by the Midwest Open Wheel Ass’n Wednesday night at Highland Speedway.

Bell beat veteran sprint car racer Danny Lasoski to the checkered flag on the quarter-mile oval with Brady Bacon, Bret Tripplett and Logan Faucon rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Christopher Bell, Danny Lasoski, Brady Bacon, Bret Tripplett, Logan Faucon, Jerrod Hull, Parker Price-Miller, Joey Moughan, Ian Madsen, Ben Wagoner, Terry McCarl, Joe B. Miller, A.J. Bruns, Jay Waugh, Danny Smith, Paul Nienhiser, Levi Curry, Korey Weyant, Jimmy Hurley, Brett Samonds.

Posted by on Jul 24 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories, Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!