Other Sprint Cars

It’s All Ott As URC Visits The Grove

Aaron Ott won Friday night's URC sprint car feature at Williams Grove Speedway. (Hein Brothers photo)

Aaron Ott won Friday night’s URC sprint car feature at Williams Grove Speedway. (Hein Brothers photo)

MECHANICSBURG, Pa. — Aaron Ott was the class of the field on Friday night at the Williams Grove Speedway, collecting the $2,200 first place prize money for winning the 25 lap Rislone URC Sprint Series feature.

Ott took the lead on lap four from Glandon Forsythe and remained in top spot to the checker flag. Late in the race, there was a yellow flag that regrouped the field but now it was Mark Smith in his MACH 1 sprinter chasing Ott for the win.

The yellow also brought Robbie Stillwaggon into race for the win. Ott established a six-car-length lead as Smith did all he could to hold off Stillwaggon. For Ott, it was his first Rislone URC Sprint Series victory and his third career win.

Thirty-four cars turned out for the program.

The finish:

Aaron Ott, Mark Smith, Robbie Stillwaggon, Derek Locke, Curt Michael, Josh Weller, Glendon Forsythe, Brock Zearfoss, Davie Franek, Kody Lehman, Kyle Purks, Ed Aikin, Chandler Leiby, Jimmy Stitzel, Andy Best, Jordan Givler, Jorden Thomas, Randy West, Chad Trout, Jason Clauss, Jay Galloway, Brian Carber, Nate Snyder, Jonathan Swanson.

Click for results from Friday’s weekly Williams Grove show


Posted by on Jun 7 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!