Latest Headlines

It’s Ian Madsen In Capitani Classic

Former Knoxville Raceway promoter Ralph Capitani (right) congratulates Capitani Classic winner Ian Madsen. (Frank Smith photo)

Former Knoxville Raceway promoter Ralph Capitani (right) congratulates Capitani Classic winner Ian Madsen. (Frank Smith photo)

The results:

Fast time: Randy Hannagan, 15.866 seconds (71 cars).

First Heat (8 laps): Davey Heskin, Bronson Maeschen, Danny Holtgraver, Randy Hannagan, Clint Garner, Sammy Swindell, Brooke Tatnell, Johnny Herrera, Danny Dietrich, Sheldon Haudenschild, Dustin Selvage, Josh Schneiderman.

Second Heat (8 laps): Paul McMahan, Shane Stewart, Danny Lasoski, Joey Saldana, Terry McCarl, Travis Rilat, Trey Starks, Brady Bacon, Jac Haudenschild, Jimmy Light, Chris Martin, Christopher Bell.

Third Heat (8 laps): Justin Henderson, Mark Dobmeier, Daryn Pittman, Tim Shaffer, Bryan Clauson, Greg Hodnett, Cole Wood, Tasker Phillips, Brandon Wimmer, Dustin Clark, Andy Gregg, Calvin Landis.

Fourth Heat (8 laps): Lynton Jeffrey, Kerry Madsen, Brian Brown, Craig Dollansky, Don Droud Jr., Glen Saville, Rico Abreu, Brad Loyet, Josh Hodges, Dusty Zomer, Bob Weuve, Jeff Swindell.

Fifth Heat (8 laps): Tony Bruce Jr., Ian Madsen, Brad Sweet, Dale Blaney, R.J. Johnson, Logan Schuchart, Paige Polyak, Greg Wilson, Dakota Hendrickson, Chris Shirek, Brian Paulus.

Sixth Heat (8 laps): Jason Johnson, Jason Meyers, Kevin Swindell, David Gravel, Cody Darrah, Wayne Johnson, Colby Copeland, A.J. Moeller, Jacob Allen, T.J. Peterson, Mike Moore, Kevin Ingle.

First B Main (12 laps): Hannagan, Shaffer, Blaney, Abreu, Darrah, S. Swindell,Droud, Wood, Hodnett, Tatnell, Herrera, Selvage, Wimmer, Shirek, Wilson, Starks, Paulus, Gregg, Clark, S. Haudenschild, Dietrich, Schuchart, Phillips, Ingle, Hendrickson.

Second B Main (12 laps): Dollansky, Saldana, McCarl, Gravel, W. Johnson, Garner, R.J. Johnson, Clauson, Rilat, Copeland, Loyet, Bacon, Saville, Hodges, Polyak, Light, Moore, Weuve, J. Haudenschild, Zomer, Martin, Allen, Moeller, Peterson, Bell.

Feature (25 laps): I. Madsen, Brown, K. Madsen, Heskin, Henderson, Sweet, Lasoski, Pittman, Stewart, J. Johnson, Maeschen, Dobmeier, Meyers, Bruce, Jeffrey, Blaney, McMahan, McCarl, Holtgraver, Shaffer, Saldana, Hannagan, K. Swindell, Dollansky.

Posted by on Aug 4 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, PLAINS, Racing Nation, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Related Articles

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!