Other Sprint Cars

Jack Gunn Memorial Back On Track

SELINSGROVE, Penn. – The Rislone URC Sprint Series will return to the Selinsgrove Speedway on May 10 for the ninth running of the Jack Gunn Memorial presented by MACH 1 Chassis.

Jack Gunn was one of the legendary promoters of sprint car racing and was a former promoter of the Selinsgrove Speedway. The 30-lap 360 sprint feature will pay $3,500 to the winner, $1,700 for second, $1,200 for third, $1,100 for fourth and $1,000 to finish fifth. Tenth will pay $500 with $225 being offered just to start the main event. Race time is at 7:30 PM.

Recent winners of the MACH 1 Chassis Jack Gunn Memorial include JJ Grasso in 2013, Blane Heimbach (2012), Shane Stewart (2011), Trevor Lewis in (2009 & 2010), Blane Heimbach again in 2008, Dave Calaman in 2007 and Heimbach was again the winner in 2006.

The MACH 1 Chassis event always brings out the best 360 sprint car drivers, including URC drivers like eight-time champion Curt Michael, along with Davie “No Panic” Franek, Josh “the Wild Child” Weller, Robbie Stillwaggon, “The Carolina Kid” Eric Riggins, Brian Carber, Chad Trout, Dan Mazy, Andy Best, Troy Betts, Randy West and Jason Clauss.

Posted by on Apr 29 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!