Other Sprint Cars

Kevin Swindell Is Knoxville All Star

KNOXVILLE, Iowa — Kevin Swindell scored his second win of the season, and the second win of his career at the Knoxville Raceway Saturday night in the 410 sprint-car race sanctioned by the All Star Circuit of Champions.

Swindell led all 30 laps and earned $5,000 for winning the race, which shared the card with the Knoxville 360 Nationals.

Swindell narrowly dodged an accident in front of him en route to the victory.

“Everything was going fine, and Bud and Robby (Wolfgang) were running the top. They got together, and I knew it would be trouble,” Swindell explained. “Bud came down the track and knocked the air out for me. I just hoped no one behind me was close. I was trying not to miss the bottom, and that time I did.”

Tyler Walker finished second with Danny Lasoski, Tim Shaffer and Mark Dobmeier rounding out the top five.

Daryn Pittman was fast qualifier for the 49-car field.

The finish:

Kevin Swindell, Tyler Walker, Danny Lasoski, Tim Shaffer, Mark Dobmeier, Terry McCarl, Dale Blaney, Dusty Zomer, Rager Phillips, Davey Heskin, Lynton Jeffrey, Jason Johnson, Austin McCarl, Randy Hannagan, Don Droud, Jr., Roger Crockett, Jac Haudenschild, Robby Wolfgang, Bud Kaeding, Daryn Pittman, Sammy Swindell, Brooke Tatnell, Brian Brown.


Posted by on Aug 7 2011 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!