Other Sprint Cars

Lemley Tops Rainy Dirt Cup

ALGER, Wash. — Brock Lemley won Saturday night’s rain-shortened 43rd annual Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup at Skagit Speedway.

Lemley was in front after 24 of the scheduled 40 laps of the three-tenths-mile dirt track when rain came in and the remainder of the event was washed out.

Rico Abreu finished second with Willie Croft, Kyle Hirst and Bud Kaeding rounding out the top five.

Lance Sargent won the midget feature.

The finish:

Brock Lemley, Rico Abreu, Willie Croft, Kyle Hirst, Bud Kaeding, Robbie Price, Jared Peterson, Henry VanDam, Tayler Malsam, Jason Solwold, Jonathan Jorgeson, Barry Martinez, Trey Starks, Marc Duperon, Logan Forler, Daniel Anderson, Kevin Smith, Matt Jensen, Jonathan Allard, Skylar Gee, Eric Fisher, Jesse Whitney.

Posted by on Jun 29 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Racing Nation, Sprints & Midgets, WEST. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!