Other Sprint Cars

Moughan Is Seventh MOWA Winner

NEW FLORENCE, Mo. — Joey Moughan topped a solid field of cars at Montgomery Motorsports Park Saturday to become the seventh different MOWA sprint car winner in as many races for the series this season.

It was the second appearance of 2013 for MOWA at the track, and this one was dominated by Moughan.

After starting third, Moughan took the lead on lap three and was only challenged by several cautions.

Jerrod Hull, who finished second, tried once to slide the eventual winner on a restart, but it was to no avail. Hull, the two-time and defending MOWA series champion, has yet to win a race in 2013, though he remains the series’ most winning driver. Second is his best finish of the year with the series.

Paul Nienhiser finished in the third spot after taking second in the dash.

The finish:

Joey Moughan, Jerrod Hull, Paul Nienhiser, A.J. Bruns, Mike Hess, Jimmy Hurley, Adam Jones, Ben Wagoner, Jeremy Standridge, Logan Faucon, Robbie Standridge, Ryan Kempin, Wade Seiler, Curtis Boyer, Chris Urish, Alex Shanks, Brad Graham, Rick Fulks, Vinny Ward, Jimmy Davies.



Posted by on Jun 23 2013 Filed under Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!